Skip to content

past few weeks….

February 2, 2012

Hi blogging world….. 

I have been a little out of it mainly because i have been son BUSY!!! busy busy busy!!!

What have I done lately….

Oh yes … I did make the chocolate mousse with the avocado and cacao…. However..I did it in the morning before I went to work and didn’t measure the powder OR use the blender… VERY silly of me so it tasted a bit powdery and lumpy…. not the best to entice others to eat it!! haha well I will try again when my time has not been so consumed!!!

I also have been…. studying… A LOT because I have 2 law exams coming up soon but still no results for my Contracts assignment and only 2 more weeks to go to see if I’m eligible to sit the exam… He wants to kill me I swear but sitting tight to see the results… Torts i received 13/20 =) but still need to pass the exam to pass the subject. 

I made red velvet cake pops with yellow candy melts on the outside in theme for Chinese New Year!!!! turned out to be a success with all that got distributed some so YAY for me!!!
Unfortunately lack of photos as hands were getting dirty and fear of candy melts hardening etc etc… but I will make some again as i still have red candy melts so i will do a sponge cake with choc fudge icing to hold them together and red outsides…. If you want to have a look at cake pops they originate from Bakearella =D

I have also been to the Australian Open down in Melbourne in my time away which was FANTASTIC!!! FINALLY some sun!!! however….me getting to excited and spending 3 hours in 29 degree heat without sunscreen resulted in 

Which is NOT good for me… and it was the second day i was down there!!!! made me VERY unhappy with the sun and shopping was PAINFUL!!!!

I do LOVE Melbourne because of the fresh food, things to do, things to see and of course the shopping!!!

New favourite place for breakfast outside Degraves Street is Cumulus 

This is the breakfast I had on the last day…. AMAZING!!!!

 

Anyway should get back to work… oh yeah and the sector I work in finally won their equal pay case with FairWork Australia so YAY for US but phasing in doesn’t start till Dec 1, 2012… so we shall see… 

Oh yeah our accountant brought in a coffee for me super sweet fellow… but atm I’m drinking a soy milk latte with honey….. not sure what to think of it…. and I’ve been good and cut down on sugar and upped my vegies as well as started doing Pilates 2 times a week and walking 3 times a week…. see how my energy levels go… but I am more aware of my posture when I sit…. 

Till then I’m off 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment